In Part with Riptide Productions


  • positive review  Our wedding was postponed in 2020 due to COVID. We reached out to Daniel about our decision and he was so understanding, he made planning amidst a pandemic easy. We finally got to have our wedding on 7-24 and celebrated BIG. Our day could not have ran so smoothly without him. He was available by phone, text or email at the click of a button but he made planning so easy that we didn’t really have to reach out for anything! Our venue had 3 separate places we needed his services for and it was not a problem at all for him to make everything work perfectly. We purchased the elite package and it was so worth the price. We also added karaoke and it was a HIT! We highly recommend Daniel!!

    Abbey Stinnett Avatar Abbey Stinnett
    07/26/2021

    positive review  I cannot say enough great things about Daniel!!! He was SO amazing and did a phenomenal job at our wedding. He is so organized and completely blew my mind from the very beginning. He was there for us every step of the way and is amazing at what he does. He’s very professional and so easy going and just a great person overall. I credit so much of how our wedding turned out to him!! Thank you again for an amazing night!🤍🤍🤍 Would 100/10 recommend him to anybody🙌

    Emi Deck Avatar Emi Deck
    06/21/2021
  • positive review  I can't say enough wonderful things about DJ Danimal! We were one of the many couples who married during the pandemic, and though it was a stressful time overall, Daniel made everything seem so easy. He was thoughtful leading up to the actual event, checking in with us every now and then to see how we were holding up. The actual event execution was even better than expected! The Photo Booth and music selection were both a huge hit. Everyone who attended seemed to have a great time, many of them saying it was one of the best receptions they had been to. Thanks for making our 2020 wedding such a special and unforgettable occasion! It was one of the few bright things to come out of this year. 🙂

    Natalie Wilks Avatar Natalie Wilks
    12/28/2020

    positive review  Daniel was an AWESOME DJ! He was kind, courteous, and laidback throughout the evening and whole process. Choosing songs was easy and he went with the flow of the crowd and our requests as the bride and groom. Unfortunately, our maid of honor had to stay at home due to COVID. The day of the wedding, DJ Danimal helped the maid of honor and our wedding planner prepare a video so she could give us a toast! It meant a lot to us and allowed her to be a part of the wedding even though she was quarantined. That sort of attention to detail and kindness helped our night be the super special wedding we hoped it could be, especially during a pandemic. I highly recommend Daniel!

    Zack Thieneman Avatar Zack Thieneman
    11/03/2020
  • positive review  We had an awesome experience working with Dan. He made us feel at ease during an already stressful time with our wedding but also adding COVID-19 in the mix. He was well prepared and even gave us things to consider outside of just what music to play and entertainment. Helping us to choose the right setup for our event space and predict what flow might be best suited for our guests . He was very organized and did a wonderful job taking our music choices into consideration and creating a playlist that gave us good music all night long . He did a wonderful job and would recommend him to all !

    Brian Dinger Avatar Brian Dinger
    10/27/2020

    positive review  We were married by Daniel this past Saturday! He ran the script by us to ensure it was short, sweet and to the point like we had asked. The day of the ceremony he helped get all my family and friends back home connected and tuned in so they could watch from California! He didn’t have to do that, but such a sweet gesture to go above and beyond! Daniel was P U N C T U A L and flexible with our date, it was super last minute. Thank you again Daniel, you made our day much more special 😭💕

    Monica Godinez Avatar Monica Godinez
    07/22/2020
  • positive review  If you guys need any kind of remote, for fun, entertainment, this guy has you covered

    Tommy Gatton Avatar Tommy Gatton
    04/17/2020

    positive review  Daniel did my daughters wedding and was amazing. He took care of a lot and I was very impressed with the amount of detail he has in his planning. I would highly recommend him and will definitely be using him again.

    Tammy Stevens Avatar Tammy Stevens
    03/06/2020
  • positive review  Daniel provided entertainment services for a friend and I almost 20 years ago. I still remember how much fun that party was and the music was amaze!!! He arrived early to setup and even helped with cleanup afterwards. He also kept checking with us during the party to make sure we were cool with the selection. I definitely recommend contacting him if you have an upcoming event.

    Chanel F Campos Avatar Chanel F Campos
    02/17/2020

    positive review  DJ Danimal was INCREDIBLE!! He helped us out with our 'Party for a Purpose' Charity event! He came early, made sure everything was set up and ready to go. He went above and beyond in the weeks leading up to our event to double check the music, the vibe of the party, etc . The night of the party, everything was perfect! He was SUPER easy to work with and truly helped make our event an incredible night!! Such a huge success thanks to DJ DANIMAL! We will DEFINITELY use him again!!!!

    DeAnn Stephens Cox Avatar DeAnn Stephens Cox
    01/31/2020
  • positive review  Daniel was absolutely amazing and was so fun and easy to work with. He helped to make sure the night went smoothly and was always making sure to remind me of the next thing in our timeline. He also had amazing song selections and in areas that I had him do all the song picks he couldn't have picked more perfect music. I'd recommend him to absolutely anyone.

    Kayla Rusche Avatar Kayla Rusche
    11/13/2019

    positive review  Dan is incredible! Dan was our dj for our wedding reception & he went above and beyond. With him around, I had no worries. He helped the reception run so smoothly so I could just enjoy and have fun. He kept us on track and was sure to include everything we wanted. My guests absolutely loved him, as did we! I highly recommend Dan for any event.

    Kaitlin Elizabeth Faulconer Avatar Kaitlin Elizabeth Faulconer
    11/13/2019
  • positive review  Great personality, made our wedding an absolute blast in many ways. Loved the way his DJ design, uplighting and monogram just topped our reception hall look!

    Kristin Quicksall Lipscomb Avatar Kristin Quicksall Lipscomb
    10/15/2019

    positive review  My DJ was Dan Miller, with Riptide productions, and man he was great! He uses a live online planner, that made the process soooo easy, any time I wanted to change or add something, I just used the planner, and didn't have to send Dan a thousand messages. Which even if I had, i'm 100% certain he would have responded, cause he answered me any other time I did actually have to contact him. He was very personable with my and my husband as well as interacting with our guests. He helped keep us on time, and communicated with my photographer very well to keep everything running smoothly!

    Jessica Hudson Avatar Jessica Hudson
    10/14/2019
  • positive review  We booked Dan for our wedding and he took care of us from start to finish. He is so thorough in planning and really took all the stress out of it for us. He gave us advice for wedding day, told us where to be and when, and we didn't have to worry about a thing. A big thing for us was finding music that fit our personalities even if its not the typical stuff that's "in" right now. Dan picked music that made us comfortable and felt true to us, while still being great party music. He created a great atmosphere and we are so thankful for him!!

    Kristen Harmon Avatar Kristen Harmon
    09/26/2019

    positive review  Professional, music was on point. Gave the bride lighting freebies as a gift. Nice guy.

    Stacey Robinson Tyson Avatar Stacey Robinson Tyson
    09/25/2019
  • positive review  Dan was amazing. He made sure that we were well informed on what was going on, he kept our guests entertained and rolled with our changes. He even found some great mariachi music for our sister’s birthday. Overall he was integral part of our wedding going as well as it did. 10/10 would recommend.

    Melinda Danielle Warshawsky Avatar Melinda Danielle Warshawsky
    08/05/2019

    positive review  Dan is the best DJ out there! Super flexible! Always so kind! Very polite and professional! And knows exactly what to play! My husband and I were not easy clients but he made everything go smoothly. The excel worksheet he sets up is a huge help!! And even at the reception, he was helping me through my timeline of events so I didn’t have to worry about anything! No matter how many curveballs I threw at him from up to a year before the wedding to the very night of the reception (and we threw a lot), he rolled with it and handled each situation better than I could have imagined. I would absolutely recommend you give him a call!

    Anne Marie Avatar Anne Marie
    08/01/2019
  • positive review  DJ Danimal was great at our wedding! I totally recommend him! very accommodating!

    Holly Boutilier Avatar Holly Boutilier
    07/12/2019

    positive review  DJ Dan was phenomenal from the first day we decided to have him Dj our wedding.. Because of my living out of state, the planning of our wedding was a little difficult, but he communicated everything with us via email, text and phone calls..Dan was organized, and absolutely took our concerns and truly wanted us to tell him exactly what we wanted..His timeline was perfect, and the guests all loved his entertainment..The Photo Booth was a HUGE hit, I highly recommend DJ Dan, he was wonderful and would easily choose him again for another event!!

    Anthony Cruz Avatar Anthony Cruz
    06/25/2019



Thank you so much for setting up your PA system and providing the music for the Cookout! Your music selection was perfect – a good mix of tunes for everyone’s enjoyment!

Kim J.
Corporate Cookout